Welcome post

This is my first post and I would like to give proper introduction for the purpose of this blog.

The idea of starting a blog has been wandering my mind for quite a few weeks, but I needed a catalyst for actually doing it. The catalyst was Get Noticed contest (the article is in Polish, as the contest is targeted for Polish audience). The contest gave me a clear topic to write about, as it requires to write about a project I am or will be developing. I will also write posts not strictly related to the project itself, but still IT-related. The specifics of my project will be posted soon enough.

I intend to use this blog as a way of documenting my work, how I will solve the issues that will come up. At the same time, I would like to learn how to pass knowledge, as this is an important skill of a software developer in my view. Writing posts in a comprehensive way requires clarity and specificity, both of which are desired when teaching anyone.

Any comments and suggestions are welcome.

Leave a Reply

